Natalie Sumner Lincoln

A picture of the author Natalie Sumner Lincoln

Natalie Sumner Lincoln (188-1935) was an American mystery and crime writer, setting all but one of her 22 novels in her native Washington, D.C. Two were adapted into silent films: The Man Inside (1916) and Black Shadows (1920). Check out Mystery Stories for favorite crime and detective whodunnits.

facebook share button twitter share button google plus share button tumblr share button reddit share button share by email button share on pinterest pinterest

Anton Chekhov
Nathaniel Hawthorne
Susan Glaspell
Mark Twain
Edgar Allan Poe
Mary E. Wilkins Freeman
Herman Melville
Stephen Leacock
Kate Chopin
Bjørnstjerne Bjørnson