The Extra Day

Table of Contents

Chapter I: The Material

Chapter II: Fancy—Seed of Wonder

Chapter III: Death of a Mere Fact

Chapter IV: Fact—Edged with Fancy

Chapter V: The Birth of Wonder

Chapter VI: The Growth of Wonder

Chapter VII: Imagination Wakes

Chapter VIII: Where Wonder Hides

Chapter IX: A Priest of Wonder

Chapter X: Fact and Wonder—Clash

Chapter XI: Judy's Particular Adventure

Chapter XII: Tim's Particular Adventure

Chapter XIII: Time Hesitates

Chapter XIV: Maria Stirs

Chapter XV: "A Day Will Come"

Chapter XVI: Time Halts

Chapter XVII: A Day Has Come

Chapter XVIII: Time Goes on Again—

Chapter XIX: —As Usual

Chapter XX: —But Differently!

Return to the Algernon Blackwood library.

© 2022