The Jewel of Seven Stars

The Jewel of Seven Stars

Bram Stoker's eighth novel, The Jewel of Seven Stars was published in 1903. This horror story, about an attempt to resurrect an Egyptian queen, is one of Bram Stoker's most famous works, along with Dracula and The Lair of the White Worm.

The last chapter of The Jewel of Seven Stars was also published at the 1903 short story The Bridal of Death

Table of Contents

Chapter I. A Summons in the Night

Chapter II. Strange Instructions

Chapter III. The Watchers

Chapter IV. The Second Attempt

Chapter V. More Strange Instructions

Chapter VI. Suspicions

Chapter VII. The Traveller's Loss

Chapter VIII. The Finding of the Lamps

Chapter IX. The Need of Knowledge

Chapter X. The Valley of the Sorcerer

Chapter XI. A Queen's Tomb

Chapter XII. The Magic Coffer

Chapter XIII. Awaking from the Trance

Chapter XIV. The Birthmark

Chapter XV. The Purpose of Queen Tera

Chapter XVI. Powers--Old and New

Chapter XVII. The Cavern

Chapter XVIII. Doubts and Fears

Chapter XIX. The Lesson of the 'Ka'

Chapter XX. The Great Experiment

Return to the Bram Stoker library.

© 2022