The Lost Prince

The Lost Prince

The Lost Prince (1915), about a 12-year old boy named Marco Loristan, was probably Frances Hodgson Burnett's last novel. Enjoy the story, along with Burnett's most beloved novels, A Little Princess (1905), and The Secret Garden (1911).

Table of Contents

Chapter I. The New Lodgers at No. 7 Philibert Place

Chapter II. A Young Citizen of the World

Chapter III. The Legend of the Lost Prince

Chapter IV. The Rat

Chapter V. "Silence Is Still the Order"

Chapter VI. The Drill and the Secret Party

Chapter VII. "The Lamp Is Lighted!"

Chapter VIII. An Exciting Game

Chapter IX. "It Is Not a Game"

Chapter X. The Rat-and Samavia

Chapter XI. Come with Me

Chapter XII. Only Two Boys

Chapter XIII. Loristan Attends a Drill of the Squad

Chapter XIV. Marco Does Not Answer

Chapter XV. A Sound in a Dream

Chapter XVI. The Rat to the Rescue

Chapter XVII. "It Is a Very Bad Sign"

Chapter XVIII. "Cities and Faces"

Chapter XIX. "That Is One!"

Chapter XX. Marco Goes to the Opera

Chapter XXI. "Help!"

Chapter XXII. A Night Vigil

Chapter XXIII. The Silver Horn

Chapter XXIV. "How Shall We Find Him?"

Chapter XXV. A Voice in the Night

Chapter XXVI. Across the Frontier

Chapter XXVII. "It is the Lost Prince! It Is Ivor!"

Chapter XXVIII. "Extra! Extra! Extra!"

Chapter XXIX. 'Twixt Night and Morning

Chapter XXX. The Game Is at an End

Chapter XXXI. "The Son of Stefan Loristan"

Return to the Frances Hodgson Burnett library.

© 2022