Riders of the Purple Sage

Riders of the Purple Sage

Riders of the Purple Sage (1912) helped shape the Western genre, considered to be one of the best and most popular Western novels of all time.

Table of Contents

Chapter I. Lassiter

Chapter II. Cottonwoods

Chapter III. Amber Spring

Chapter IV. Deception Pass

Chapter V. The Masked Rider

Chapter VI. The Mill-Wheel of Steers

Chapter VII. The Daughter of Withersteen

Chapter VIII. Surprise Valley

Chapter IX. Silver Spruce and Aspens

Chapter X. Love

Chapter XI. Faith and Unfaith

Chapter XII. The Invisible Hand

Chapter XIII. Solitude and Storm

Chapter XIV. West Wind

Chapter XV. Shadows on the Sage-Slope

Chapter XVI. Gold

Chapter XVII. Wrangle's Race Run

Chapter XVIII. Oldring's Knell

Chapter XIX. Fay

Chapter XX. Lassiter's Way

Chapter XXI. Black Star and Night

Chapter XXII. Riders of the Purple Sage

Chapter XXIII. The Fall of Balancing Rock

Return to the Zane Grey library.

© 2022 AmericanLiterature.com