Pulitzer Prize Winners
The Pulitzer Prize
Nathaniel Hawthorne

Pulitzer Prize Winners

The Pulitzer Prize honors achievement in American literature, journalism, or music since 1917. We feature Pulitzer winning authors whose novel, poetry, drama, or biography is featured in American Literature's collection. (Multiple award winners are noted in parentheses.)

Willa Cather, One of Ours (1923)
One of Ours (1923)

Pulitzer Novels/Fiction

Edna St. Vincent Millay, The Ballad of the Harp-Weaver (1923)
The Ballad of the Harp-Weaver (1923)

Pulitzer Poetry

Zona Gale, Miss Lulu Bett (1921)
Miss Lulu Bett (1921)

Pulitzer Drama

Laura E. Richards, Julia Ward Howe (1819-1910)
Julia Ward Howe (1917)

Pulitzer Biography

For a complete list of winners, visit The Pulitzer Prizes by Year (1917 - 2018)

You may also enjoy our American Biographies and Favorite Short Stories Collection

Return to American Literature Home Page

facebook share button twitter share button google plus share button tumblr share button reddit share button share by email button share on pinterest pinterest

Am Lit - Pinterest